Click on photo for Gold Family Site


Thursday, August 4, 2011

US Youth Soccer Announces 2011-2012 National League Teams

The National League is an extension of the highly successful US Youth Soccer Regional Leagues [US Youth Soccer Region I (East) Premier League, Midwest Regional League, Region III (South) Premier League and Far West Regional League] in which the top teams are eligible to continue the path of success into the National League where the ultimate prize is qualifying for the prestigious US Youth Soccer National Championships.

2011-2012 increases the National League's reach with 32 of the 55
US Youth Soccer State Associations, from Region I (East): Connecticut, Eastern New York, Eastern Pennsylvania, Maryland, Pennsylvania West, New Jersey, New York West and Virginia; from Region II (Midwest): Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio North, Ohio South and Wisconsin; from Region III (South): Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, North Texas, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Texas and Tennessee; from Region IV (West): Arizona, California South, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah and Washington.

The seven game season will begin with the girls in Atlanta, Ga. alongside the Atlanta College Showcase and the NCAA Women's College Cup Dec. 1-4. The boys kickoff in Birmingham, Ala. Dec. 8-11 at the Collegiate Championship Soccer and Junior Showcases, coinciding with the NCAA Men's College Cup. Teams will participate in one of two other locations per gender consisting of girls' Dec. 31-Jan 2 at the Disney Soccer Showcase in Orlando, Fla., and boys' competition Feb. 18-20 at the Weston Cup and Showcase in Florida. The final play date will combine boys and girls in Las Vegas March 23-25 and be held in conjunction with the Player's College Showcase. The complete schedule will be announced on in mid-September.

The first place team from each division age group, Under-15 through Under-17, will earn a spot to the 2012 US Youth Soccer National Championships along with the four US Youth Soccer Regional Champions.

The national championships are the culmination of the US Youth Soccer National Championship Series where the nation's champions are crowned in six age groups for boys and girls.

Since its inception, National League teams have captured a combined 13 national championships. In 2008, seven of the eight championship finals slots in the Under-15 and 16 age groups were won by National League teams, which resulted in the League's first four national championships. The League notched four more National Championship titles in 2009 including the Under-15 Boys and Girls, as well as Under-16 Boys and Under-17 Girls. At the 2010 National Championships, League participants took home titles in the Under-15 Boys and Under-17 Girls age groups. And in 2011, eight National League teams advanced to the National Championship game and claimed three more national titles.

As is the case with the US Youth Soccer National Championship Series events and the US Youth Soccer Olympic Development Program, the National League creates another significant opportunity for the nation's collegiate, professional and national team staffs to see players in an environment of meaningful play.

 Match Fit Chelsea Beat (NJ)
PWSI Courage 95 Gold (VA)
BRYC 95 Elite (VA)
ZYSA 96 Girls Select I (IN)
Grand Rapids Crew Juniors Gold (MI)
St. Louis Scott Gallagher - Premier Navy (MO)
KCFC/Futura Academy (MO)
Cleveland United White (OHN)
Internationals 95 Red (OHN)
West Florida Premier Arsenal Elite (FL)
NASA G14 Elite (GA)
West Coast FC United (CAS)
Legends FC G16 (CAS)
Beach FC White (CAS)
Eastside FC 95 Red - Bialek (WA)

Best of luck to the 95 Gold, and also to our sister team PWSI Courage 96 Red!

No comments:

Post a Comment